dancecamp_web.jpg

Welcome to IYF Dance Camp Online

It is our pleasure to invite you, dancers from all over the world, to the fun-filled experience of the 2020 IYF Dance Camp Online. We hope that through this experience you will learn to move both your body and your heart. Even though we are not in the same place, through this online dance camp we will have some amazing experiences together. 

 

In order to successfully join the camp, you MUST install some software on your device:

Below is the schedule for the camp and the links needed to access each program, but you will require a password (given by your group leaders through WhatsApp) in order to enter. We hope you enjoy it!

Camp Schedule

sdfjkldslkfjksldjfkjsdlfjkldsjfkljdsklfjskdjfksjdfkl

sdfjkdjsfkljsdkljflksndjkfnklsdnklfnsdlknfdsnfnsdlkfn

Stretching

This stretching routine will jump start your day of dance and prep your body to move.

PDT 10:30am - 11:00am

EDT 1:30pm - 2:00pm

 

Academy

Learn a variety of dance styles and skills: street jazz, musical theatre, k-pop, acting and more. 

PDT 11:10am - 12:10pm

EDT 2:10pm - 3:10pm

 

BALLET

This academy is designed for absolute beginners to learn the fundamental positions, basic techniques, and terminology of ballet.

Ask la Cour

Principal Ballerino

New York City Ballet

Emilie Gerrity

Soloist

New York City Ballet

ZUMBA

Come shake your bodies with Zumba, a fun, joyful, Latin-inspired fitness class that combines all the rhythms in Latin music.

Henry Cedeño

International Zumba® Instructor + Presenter

Zumba Jammer

 JAZZ

Learn techniques including isolations of the body, proper alignment, leaps, turns, and rhythmic aspects of dancing through Jazz.

Ian Klein

Choreographer

Jazz at Lincoln Center

Broadway Dance Center

Saturday Night Live

LATIN DANCE

Rhythms and movements, improvisation, body isolations, and whole-foot steps. Feel the passion and energy of South America through Latin Dance.

Cole Mills

Ballroom, Latin American Champion

So You Think You Can Dance (ABC)

Saturday Night Live

MUSICAL THEATRE

Learn exciting dance routines from famous Broadway musicals guaranteed to entertain and excite you.

Marjorie Failoni

Performer / Choreographer

Faculty Broadway Dance Center

Dance Captain, Associate Director, and Associate

Choreographer for Broadway

Lizz Picini

Performer / Choreographer

Broadway Dance Center Faculty

Dance Captain, Associate Director, and Associate

Choreographer for Broadway

K-POP

Dance like your favorite K-Pop stars. Come and enjoy famous choreography of esteemed groups like BTS.

Dayoung Yoo

B.A. in Musical Theatre and Dance

K-Pop Instructor in NYC

International Youth Fellowship

YOGA

Stretch your muscles by exercising in slow fluid connective movements and challenging yourself by holding postures for a couple of minutes. Learn breathwork, meditation, and knowledge that will teach you to deal with stress and to focus.

Janet Mason

200 Hour Registered Yoga Teacher

Element Fitness

Breathe Yoga KC

Master Class

Learn specialized dance styles taught by experts to the entire online camp.

PDT 12:20pm - 1:20pm

EDT 3:20pm - 4:20pm

 

MUSICAL THEATRE

Join all together in learning renowned Broadway musical choreography from a choreographer herself.

Lizz Picini

Performer / Choreographer

Broadway Dance Center Faculty

Dance Captain, Associate Director,

and Associate

Choreographer for Broadway

CHOREOGRAPHY

Become more familiar with moving your whole body through relatable, yet challenging, fundamental movements and choreography. 

Shigeto Nakano

Choreographer / Professional Dancer

Danced on FLOORED (Quibi)

S-Rank Member

Instructor and Coach

STREET JAZZ

This high energy class combines multiple foundational styles (house, hip-hop, contemporary, etc.) to aid with musicality and to reemphasize the love of movement.

Rose Lu

Dancer / Choreographer / Videographer

Peridance Faculty

aKompany Member

K POP

Challenge yourself with the high energy, sharp choreography of K-Pop artists. Bring out your inner idol.

Dayoung Yoo

B.A. in Musical Theatre and Dance

K-Pop Instructor in NYC

International Youth Fellowship

Mind Lecture & Performances

PDT 1:30pm - 2:30pm    EDT 4:30pm - 5:30pm

 

Performance

Enjoy special performances by guest artists and American Dream.

Mind Lecture

Open your heart, connect with others, and become a selfless leader who serves others.

American Dream Dance

& Stretching

PDT 3:30pm - 5:00pm    EDT 6:30pm - 8:00pm

 

American Dream Dance

Learn award-winning dance sets and American cultural performances that have won awards in overseas competition.

Stretching

This stretching routine will ease your muscles to prep you to rest and have a sore-less morning.

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2020 All Rights Reserved